http://sealaska.com

Refine Search

  •  
  •  
Government vs. NextWave

...bankruptcy protection before paying for them. The case is important for consumers because it affects the future of wireless networks in many overcrowded markets. In Alaska, the case is important because the FCC later resold licenses to several...

http://www.juneauempire.com/stories/100902/sta_cellphones.shtml
News
Web site offers ice sculpture viewing from comfort of home

...to build a network to handle the data load. "We still don't know what our limits and capabilities are with our wireless networks," Swarner said. "We're going to be testing that from now until March."

http://www.juneauempire.com/stories/010108/sta_20080101008.shtml
News
Alaska Digest

...few times at other locations, Remaley said. Tanner said he used to park in his neighborhood and hop on unsecured wireless networks, but troopers told him to park in a public place. He found the network at the library, which was unprotected by...

http://www.juneauempire.com/stories/022607/sta_20070226095.shtml
News
Pro: America seems poised to take off in 2012

...in 2012."America is also leading the world in the development of state-of-the-art, fourth-generation wireless networks. These ultrafast communications platforms will likely provide an additional boost to the economy as companies such...

http://juneauempire.com/opinion/2012-01-20/pro-america-seems-poised-take-2010
Opinion
AP Impact: USAID contractor work in Cuba detailed

...report for Gross's fourth trip, which ended early that August, was marked final and summarized his successes: wireless networks established in three communities; about 325 users; "communications to and from the U.S. have improved and used...

http://juneauempire.com/not-web/2012-02-13/ap-impact-usaid-contractor-work-cuba-
Not For Web
High school laptop program gets late start

...program around the state. The program covers the actual laptops plus faculty training, beefier network backbones, wireless networks, repairs and technical support. Steve Nelson, project coordinator for the Consortium on Digital Learning, said...

http://www.juneauempire.com/stories/050509/loc_436594515.shtml
Many chapter books and young-adult titles available

...Feed," by M.T. Anderson In the tradition of George Orwell and Aldous Huxley, Anderson has created a world of wireless networks into which teenager Titus, his friends and pretty much everyone else in the world are connected. The Feed tells...

http://www.juneauempire.com/stories/070603/boo_stacks.shtml
Books
New non-fiction books appeal to local readers

...camera to your home stereo but don't know where to start, this is the book you need. Covering everything from wireless networks and cat 5 cable, to firewalls and home entertainment and everything in-between, this is a do-it-yourselfer's...

http://www.juneauempire.com/stories/013005/boo_20050129013.shtml
Books
Alaska executive featured in Biztech magazine

...Telephone Co., graces the latest cover of Biztech magazine. The accompanying article profiles the growth of wireless networks nationwide and includes AP&T's Southeast Alaska Microwave Network as an example of how various companies are...

http://www.juneauempire.com/stories/123110/reg_763821516.shtml
Regional News
AT&T invests $650 M in Alaska since 2009

Mobile broadband takes center stage as AT&T pours hundreds of millions of dollars into its Alaska wired and wireless networks. The company made more than 300 upgrades in Alaska between 2009 and 2011 including increased capacity and speed...

http://juneauempire.com/local/2012-02-08/atampt-invests-650-m-alaska-2009
Local

CONTACT US

  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-3028
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2270
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback

ADVERTISING

SUBSCRIBER SERVICES

SOCIAL NETWORKING