Refine Search

Kenai bear protection at center of battle

...Game want to kill bears - black bears and brown bears - statistics, research, science and common sense be damned," Wayne Hall told refuge officials at the Anchorage hearing. "It must be an emotional thing."Jim Adams, policy director for...
Frank Monroe Hall

...Hall was preceded in death by his parents; his siblings Margaret, Dorothy, George, Wayne and Vern; his son Matthew Wayne Hall, and wife Vona Damron Hall. He is survived by his daughters Susan (Pt. Townsend) and Judith (Juneau), his sons...
Somewhere out there ...

...with the scholarships ... every little fish is a couple more dollars for the scholarships," she said. Her son, Wayne Hall, was a Territorial Sportsmen scholarship recipient in 1984. As for advice from the only person to catch the $100...
Former champs push Yukon Quest field to 45

...Rivers. The rest of the field is composed of Quest rookies - Diane Allen of Whitehorse; Kelley Griffin of Wasilla; Wayne Hall of Eagle; Jesse Beebe of Delta Junction; Darrin lee of Nenana; Tom Benson of Ely, Minn.; Marcelle Fressineau of...
Yukon Quest Past Winner

...O'Donoghue 16:00:08 1999 Peter Ledwidge 15:03:46 2000 Deborah Bicknell 15:04:54 2001 Bruce Milne 16:06:59 2002 Wayne Hall 14:12:52 2003 Paul Geoffrion 14:22:34 2004 Tom Benson 14:05:09
Ultra-harsh Alaska winter prompts fuel shortages

...diesel to Noatak and another close neighbor, the village of Kivalina. The fuel is sold at cost, said mine spokesman Wayne Hall."This is strictly for what we can do to help out our closest community members," he said. "Energy and heating...
Perkins, Hall marry

...newborn intensive care unit at the Primary Children's Medical Center in Salt Lake City. The grooms is the son of Pat and Wayne Hall. He graduated from Springville High School in Springville, Utah. He served a mission for the Church of Jesus Christ...
Scholarship recipients

...Lynette Warner, Susan (Tori) Lentfer 1984: Jackie Wagner, Jill Van Hulle, Kelda Denton, Richard Bloomquist, Wayne Hall 1985: Christine Forrest Kondzela**, Eric Minor, Hank Lentfer, Karla Wood, Scot Fiscus, Stefani Cantwell, Wes...
Yukon Quest Red Lantern Winners

...Zirngibl 14:20:20 1996 Stan Njootli 16:18:55 1997 Ralf Zielinski 16:20:00 1998 Brian O'Donoghue 16:00:08 1999 Peter Ledwidge 15:03:46 2000 Deborah Bicknell 15:04:54 2001 Bruce Milne 16:06:59 2002 Wayne Hall 14:12:52
Benson is fastest-ever Red Lantern Award winner in Yukon Quest

...the fastest by more than 7 1/2 hours for a Red Lantern Award winner, beating the 2002 time of 14:12:52 posted by Wayne Hall. Benson was one of six mushers to cross the finish line on Saturday, and three teams finished the race on Friday...


  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-3028
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2270
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback