Refine Search

Governor waves in husband's winning team

...Palin. He and Davis ran the race in 38 hours, 7 minutes, 57 seconds, an average speed of about 52 mph. They beat Tyler Aklestad and Tyson Johnson by 47 minutes, 58 seconds in what boiled down to a two-team race by the end. Aklestad and Johnson...
Minnick, Olstad win 2009 Iron Dog snowmobile race

...Alaska First Gentleman Todd Palin and Scott Davis in 2007. Minnick and Olstad left Nenana just one minute ahead of the Tyler Aklestad of Palmer and Tyson Johnson of Eagle River on Ski-Doos. Aklestad and Johnson crossed the finish line at 11:59...
Defending Iron Dog champions go separate ways in this year's race

...ago, McKenna, a two-time champion, has teamed with six different racers: Skeeter Creighton, Mark Torkelson, Tyler Aklestad, Nick Olstad, Quam and Van Meter. He's competed on the machines of all four major manufacturers. "He's wound...
Snowmobile racers prepare for start of Tesoro Iron Dog little thing that adds up and pretty soon you're way behind." Also back is last year's runner-up team, Tyler Aklestad and Tyson Johnson. The two hard-charging riders from Southcentral have yet to win the race but finished just 48...


  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-3028
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2270
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback