Refine Search

Huna Heritage hires new executive director

...grew up in Klawock, and is from the Taakw.aaneidi clan. She lives in Juneau with her family, including husband Travis Dybdahl, a Huna Totem Corporation descendant.Dybdahl will be responsible for the day-to-day management and administration...
Pure Sole: Review This!

...Walter Soboleff Award and Juneau's Hoonah-playing Travis Dybdahl was selected to the Gold Medal Hall of Fame.I wrote...Go back where you came from' cheer.Hoonah's Travis Dybdahl was whistled for the first technical.Referee Joe...
Kake makes B Bracket finale, again

...Scott Jackson 15, Nick Davis 12 and Wayne Friday 10. Travis Dybdahl led Hoonah with 26 points, while Russell Dick added...Mike Mills 1 0-0 2, Kamel Lindoff 2 2-2 6, Travis Dybdahl 11 4-4 26, Andy Gray 1 0-0 2, Albert Hinchman...
Haines wins third straight B Bracket title

...pass throughthe defense of Russell Dick , left and Travis Dybdahl during Saturday night's Mighty B Bracket final...played good without any big guys." Hoonah was led by Travis Dybdahl's 29 points, while Nate Strong had 24 points...
Dybdahl selected to Gold Medal Hall of Fame

...filling up the nets, stopping opposing players and entertaining fans.Juneau-Douglas High School alumnus (1997) Travis Dybdahl was inducted into the Juneau Lions Club's Gold Medal Basketball Tournament Hall of Fame last week."It was way...
Elimination games send teams to 'frybread' zone

...Tuesday, winning 102-64.Hoonah took an 8-0 run on baskets by Andy Gray, Albert Hinchman, Anthony Lindoff and Travis Dybdahl, and the game was never in doubt after that.Hoonah was up 16-4 with 13:22 left in the first stanza and 40-12...
Today will be golden

...ministers and lay persons to bring the whole congregation to the hard wood floors of Juneau-Douglas High School.With Travis Dybdahl, Anthony Lindoff and Albert Hinchman leading the Hoonah team against Metlakatla's Richie and Willie Hayward, the...
Gold Medal firsts

...go back where you came from" cheer.Hoonah's Travis Dybdahl was whistled for the first technical.Referee Joe...Johnson hit the first three-pointer.Hoonah's Travis Dybdahl had the first last-second shot as time expired in...
Gold Medal Bracket Previews

...season by Hoonah... and 89-81 in the opening game to Hoonah.The bottom line in the C bracket, however, is that Travis Dybdahl is still playing and that can make a difference in whatever bracket he chooses to reside in. They were tough last...
Michaela Demmert plays final Falcons home game

...mother, Sarah, a former Klawock Chieftains player.Her father is JDHS state basketball champion and Gold Medal star Travis Dybdahl."My dad is like a basketball freak," Demmert said. "I picked up a ball when I was pretty young. I remember...


  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-3028
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2270
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback