http://sealaska.com

Refine Search

  •  
  •  
In the Stacks

...There's not enough space to mention everything we've gotten in recently, but if you are a fan of Diane Gabaldon, Tony Hillerman, Janet Evanovich, Faye Kellerman or Elizabeth Peters, keep your eye out for their new audio books! Did you know...

http://www.juneauempire.com/stories/092202/boo_stacks.shtml
Books
From 'Sinister Pig' to Spock: Libraries stock up on new books-on-tape

...You may not agree with his conclusions, but you will be better placed to form your own. "The Sinister Pig," by Tony Hillerman, read by George Guidall (fiction). First, border patrol agent Bernie Manuelito finds a suspicious construction...

http://www.juneauempire.com/stories/072003/boo_books.shtml
Books
In the Stacks

...Judy can use? And the Vendetta Defense is born. (unabridged) "The First Eagle," and "Hunting Badger," by Tony Hillerman, read by George Guidall. Two back-to-back mysteries featuring Jim Chee and Joe Leaphorn of the Navajo Tribal...

http://www.juneauempire.com/stories/092902/boo_stacks.shtml
Books
Large type fiction includes works by Scott, Ault, Flock

...small moments that make so much difference in the course of our lives. "Wild Indigo," by Sandi Ault. Fans of Tony Hillerman and Nevada Barr will enjoy this new mystery series featuring a land management agent stationed on the Tanoah Pueblo...

http://www.juneauempire.com/stories/052507/boo_20070525001.shtml
Books
Remaking the mystery

...not brought him great wealth or fame. And in the world of regional mystery writers dominated by the Southwest's Tony Hillerman and New England's Jane Langton, he says he's easily eclipsed by fellow Alaskans Dana Stabenow and Sue Henry...

http://www.juneauempire.com/stories/021603/loc_straley.shtml
News
1

CONTACT US

  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-3028
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2270
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback

ADVERTISING

SUBSCRIBER SERVICES

SOCIAL NETWORKING