http://sealaska.com
  •  
  •  
Little League World Series Schedule

...Puerto Rico; EUROPE & AFRICA, Brno, Czech Republic; JAPAN, Tokyo; LATIN AMERICA, Maracaibo, Venezuela; MEXICO, Guadalupe...Pearland eliminatedWednesday, Aug. 20Game 23: Seoul vs. Tokyo, 11 AMGame 24: Las Vegas vs. Philadelphia, 3:30 PMThursday...

http://juneauempire.com/sports/2014-08-20/little-league-world-series-schedule
Sports
Sports on TV

...Williamsport, Pa.10 a.m., ABC - Chicago vs. Las Vegas, at South Williamsport, Pa.1 p.m., ESPN - Guadalupe, Mexico vs. Tokyo, at South Williamsport, Pa.3 p.m., ESPN2 - Philadelphia vs. Pearland, Texas, at South Williamsport, Pa.MAJOR LEAGUE...

http://juneauempire.com/sports/2014-08-17/sports-tv
Sports
Sports on TV

...elimination, Philadelphia vs. Nashville, at South Williamsport, Pa.1 p.m., ESPN2 - World Series, double elimination, Tokyo vs. Maracaibo, Venezuela, at South Williamsport, Pa.4 p.m., ESPN - World Series, double elimination, Pearland...

http://juneauempire.com/sports/2014-08-15/sports-tv
Sports
The evolution of 'Godzilla': Japanese fans weigh in

TOKYO - Japanese fans want it known: The radiation-breathing...testing in the Pacific. It marches out of Tokyo Bay into the capital, destroying everything...not until the monster has smashed half of Tokyo and set off a legacy that continued into...

http://juneauempire.com/actor/2014-07-27/evolution-godzilla-japanese-fans-weigh
A blend of tradition and the unexpected

...several years of his childhood in Japan. Her parents met in Tokyo after World War II and moved to Berkeley, Calif., in 1952...specializing in sculpture and printmaking, and spent a year in Tokyo on exchange. She arrived in Alaska in 1979 after visiting Denali...

http://juneauempire.com/art/2014-07-30/blend-tradition-and-unexpected
Art
Phelps signs with new suit company

...really change the sport and grow the sport even more."Terms of the contract were not released, but it runs through the 2020 Tokyo Olympics.Phelps and his coach, Bob Bowman, will be working with Aqua Sphere on a line of products beyond racing suits...

http://juneauempire.com/sports/2014-08-06/phelps-signs-new-suit-company
Sports
Today in Sports History

...his career at a meet in Sestriere, Italy. Bubka soars 20 feet, 1¾ inches, adding a half-inch to his old mark set in Tokyo in 1992.1994 - Kenya's Moses Kiptanui sets a world record for two miles with a time of 8 minutes, 9.01 seconds at a track...

http://juneauempire.com/sports/2014-07-31
Sports
World Cup: 7 teams vying for 3 spots in 2nd round

...New York, 5 p.m. London, 1 a.m. Tokyo)HAIR TODAY, GONE TOMORROW?Cristiano...New York, 5 p.m. London, 1 a.m. Tokyo)ASIA'S LAST CHANCESouth Korea is the...New York, 9 p.m. London, 5 a.m. Tokyo)DANCING INTO THE NEXT ROUNDEver seen...

http://juneauempire.com/not-web/2014-06-26/world-cup-7-teams-vying-3-spots-2nd-r
Not For Web
Spain playing for World Cup survival vs. Chile

...York, 8 p.m. in London, 4 a.m. in Tokyo).DUTCH TREATEven after the stunning win...York, 5 p.m. in London, 1 a.m. in Tokyo).ETO'O AND OUTBoth Cameroon and Croatia...York, 11 p.m. in London, 7 a.m. in Tokyo).

http://juneauempire.com/not-web/2014-06-18/spain-playing-world-cup-survival-vs-c
Not For Web
China leader snubs North Korea in visit to Seoul

...also further driving a wedge between U.S. allies Seoul and Tokyo. South Korea and China share a distaste of Japan's more assertive...military ambitions and what critics see as recent attempts by Tokyo to obscure its bloody past.Money has long been the focus of...

http://juneauempire.com/not-web/2014-07-04/china-leader-snubs-north-korea-visit-
Not For Web

CONTACT US

  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-3028
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2270
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback

ADVERTISING

SUBSCRIBER SERVICES

SOCIAL NETWORKING