http://sealaska.com

Refine Search

  •  
  •  
The Pacific Northwest Indie Bestseller List

HARDCOVER FICTION 1. The Goldfinch, Donna Tartt 2. The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry, Gabrielle Zevin 3. The Invention of Wings, Sue Monk Kidd 4. The Martian, Andy Weir 5. Raising Steam, Terry Pratchett 6. One More Thing, B.J. Novak 7.

http://juneauempire.com/art/2014-04-03/pacific-northwest-indie-bestseller-list
Art
In the Stacks: new fiction

...for adult readers at the public libraries includes "Apocalypse Cow," by Michael Logan (joint winner of the first Terry Pratchett prize), and "Fatal Descent," by Beth Groundwater (latest in the RM Outdoor Adventures Mysteries), as well...

http://juneauempire.com/art/2014-03-20/stacks-new-fiction
Art
The Indie Bestseller List

HARDCOVER FICTION 1. "The Goldfinch," by Donna Tartt 2. "The Invention of Wings," by Sue Monk Kidd 3. "Missing You," by Harlan Coben 4. "Bark," by Lorrie Moore 5. "Raising Steam," by Terry Pratchett 6.

http://juneauempire.com/art/2014-03-27/indie-bestseller-list
Art
Five Good Reads: Olga Lijo

...animal will have you crying in no time."Good Omens: The Nice and Accurate Prophecies of Agnes Nutter, Witch" by Terry Pratchett and Neil GaimanArmageddon is coming, but a not completely saintly angel and a quite not so bad devil decide that...

http://juneauempire.com/art/2013-10-17/five-good-reads-olga-lijo
Art
Juneau libraries' new fiction shelves are captivating

...incentive to never die again. Light on plot, heavy on humor, this parody of the fantasy genre is on a par with Terry Pratchett's novels. "The Mirror Prince," by Violette Malan. Max Ravenhill has a nice life: he's a history professor...

http://www.juneauempire.com/stories/020907/boo_20070209001.shtml
Books
Library's graphic novel collection is larger than it may appear

...suitably shadowed and disturbing, and the women are lovely (though often evil). "The Discworld Graphic Novels," by Terry Pratchett. It's been 25 years since the birth of Discworld, and to celebrate, Pratchett has come out with graphic-novelized...

http://www.juneauempire.com/stories/031810/art_592449225.shtml
Arts
Top audiobooks of 2010

...And, finally, aww ? is it done already? When's the next one out?), but the payoff is big. Nation, by Terry Pratchett, read by Stephen Briggs. My advice is to read this in the privacy of your own home: there will be tears. There...

http://www.juneauempire.com/stories/010611/art_765977579.shtml
Arts
In the Stacks

...artists and teens who are just starting out. (non-fiction) "The Amazing Maurice and his Educated Rodents," by Terry Pratchett. The king of Monty-Pythonesque comedy has written his first book for kids. Set in Pratchett's Discworld, it...

http://www.juneauempire.com/stories/060902/boo_stacks.shtml
Books
Many titles available on audio from the library

...tries to take over the world, Thursday's gloves come off and she gets down to business. Fans of Monty Python, Terry Pratchett, and Douglas Adams ought to love this series - new readers should start with "The Eyre Affair". (available on...

http://www.juneauempire.com/stories/101004/boo_stacks.shtml
Books
New nonfiction awaits at the library

...reviews, essays and much more, this will delight any Neil Gaiman fan with its thorough yet patchwork approach. After Terry Pratchett's introduction, the authors bring out Gaiman's accomplishments, starting with his graphic novel, "The Sandman...

http://www.juneauempire.com/stories/020809/nei_385924043.shtml

CONTACT US

  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-3028
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2270
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback

ADVERTISING

SUBSCRIBER SERVICES

SOCIAL NETWORKING