Refine Search

Howell and Obermiller to marry

...Wash., and is employed as a machinist mate for the United States Navy. Stephenie Wilson will be the maid of honor. Tanya Roust, Ashley Morin, Elizabeth Beroier and Hollie Axel will be bridesmaids. Tia Morin will be the flower girl. Donnie...
Holiday gift of song

...AYC included the Juneau Youth Symphony, conducted by Patrick Murphy, and the Juneau Children's Peace Choir, with Tanya Roust and Karen Kirts. All persons involved in the AYC are to be commended for a very good holiday presentation. The many...
Student recognitions

...Lynch, Anna Macnak, Shirlena Montanye, John Neyman, Paul Norwood, Shelly Parfitt, Steven Pfister, Lisa Rickey, Tanya Roust, Alonzo Rumfelt III, Maurice Sandy, Emily Soplanda, Daniel Stickel, Auguste Stiehr, Lori Van Steenwyk, Matthew...
Thank you . . .

...Peer Helper Cody Bennett. I would also like to recognize all the student facilitators: Jessica Bay, Justin Parrish, Tanya Roust, Lee-Ann Nyman and Tia Wery. I would also like to thank Derek Peterson, advocate for Alaska's youth, for speaking...
Tanya Roust
Juneau Empire Story Archive

...Handley-Merk, Cheyenne Kennedy, Dana Manchee, Denali Murray-Shapland, Haila Schultz, Elisha Thibodeau, Sage Thibodeau, Tanya Roust, Karen Kirts) Free children's choir for any singer in 2nd-6th grades, specializing in uplifting, fun-filled...
Juneau Empire Story Archive

...time to set up, work the activities and who made our clean up time short and fun. These hard working students are: Tanya Roust, Ben Polson, Kerndt Stokes, Raegan Eidsness, Jaimee Schmitz, Jessica Schmitz (former JDHS student), Tina Johnson...
Thank you...

...Meaghan Shivers. I would also like to thank all of the presenters and speakers: Hona Burkholder, Jeanna McGregor, Tanya Roust, Tia Wery, Sunshine Winn, Bobby Winn, Wayne LeBlanc, Ed Linsell, Ann Rausch and Nancy Seamount. Thank you for...
Thank you . . .

...Becky Bear. Juneau-Douglas Students for Social Responsibility (past and present), especially SSRM core leaders Tanya Roust, LeeAnn Nyman, Tia Wery, Ishmael Hope, Maya Arnaud, Levi Preston, Monique Johnon, Eli Waite and Zac Mayberry...
Thank you

...the adult facilitators: Leslie Kupper, Jesuit Volunteer; Ish Hope and Matt Braverman, both AmeriCorps Volunteers; Tanya Roust, former SSRM student; and Quammie from the BASE program at Juneau-Douglas High School. I would also like to thank...


  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-3028
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2270
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback