Refine Search

Alaska's Rainbow Girls come to Juneau

...of the International Order of the Rainbow.This year's Grand Session will be particularly special for Juneau's Sorcha Hazelton, who will conclude her year as Grand Worthy Advisor, or president of the Rainbow Girls for the state. Hazelton...
Photo: 'Save Lids to Save Lives'

Juneau Rainbow Girls, from left, Sorcha Hazelton, Shannon Luckenbihl, Megan Clough and Summer Christiansen, join the Alaska Rainbow Girls in collecting Yoplait "Save Lids to...
Photo: Taking care of their highway

Juneau Rainbow Girls (Summer Christiansen, Megan Clough and Sorcha Hazelton) collect trash along their adopt-a-highway section for the fall. The Rainbow Girls support a variety of local, state and...
Photo: Rainbow Girls donate handmade blankets

...organization for girls ages 11 to 20, made and donated fleece blankets to the Glory Hole. From left, Summer Christianson, Sorcha Hazelton, Glory Hole patron John, Christie Adams, Shannon Luckenbihl, Savannah Tajon and Megan Clough. The Rainbow Girls...
Juneau's Hazelton installed as Alaska Rainbow President

...graduate and current student at the University of Alaska Southeast as their statewide leader for the 2013-14 year.Sorcha Hazelton became Alaska's 52nd Grand Worthy Advisor at the Rainbow Girls' annual convention in Anchorage in late June. She...
Student recognition

...Erasmo, Miranda Etheridge, Nathan Fosket, Amanda Gile, Kenneth Goettler, Aven Handley-Merk, Kaci Hansen, Sorcha Hazelton, Tyler Houseweart, Alissa Hulbert, Sierra Huntsman, Edward Hurtte, Denali Hyatt, Alexander Kelley, Sarah McDermott...

...Rawhani, Nicolas Wright, Phillip White, Randi Held, Rhys Coffee, Samuel Kurland, Savannah Dindinger-Hill, Sorcha Hazelton and Tyler West. A and B honor rolls: Abigail Wilwert, Adam Soto, Addie Ramonda, Aidan Neary, Alesa Abbott...

...Nathaniel Schultz, Phillip Fenumiai, Rachel Sielbach, Sarah McDermott, Savannah Dindinger-Hill, Sierra Sanchez, Sorcha Hazelton, Taylor Vidic and Tyler Houseweart. Honor roll: Aaron Abella, Alea Claudine Uddipa, Alesa Abbott, Alexis Cancel-Sanchez...
Johnson Youth Center duo wins book battle

...are going for a little revenge right now. The battle is the easiest way to read new books, too." TMHS sophomores Sorcha Hazelton and Makenzie DeRego were confident the addition of freshman Veronica Buness would help defend their title and improve...
Neighbors mailbox

...announcing the drawing weekly. Our Teen Board kept active participating in programs. Thanks to: Paddy New, Maire New, Sorcha Hazelton, Anna Ramonda, Danielle Correa, Kelly Fernandez, Denali Hyatt, Veronica Buness, Macrina Erickson, Freya Shrestha...


  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-3028
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2270
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback