Refine Search

Young wins 21st term in US House

...Alaska's longest-serving member of Congress, edging the late Ted Stevens.Young on Tuesday handily defeated Democrat Sharon Cissna, who struggled to gain traction or campaign money in the race."I always try to run a positive campaign, always...
Don Young sworn in for 21st term Washington, D.C., alongside other House members of the 113th Congress.Young, 79, defeated outgoing Rep. Sharon Cissna, D-Anchorage, by a landslide in the Nov. 6, 2012, election.Shortly after being sworn in, Young cut through...
Rep. Don Young wins GOP primary for US House seat

...honored by the overwhelming level of support shown by Alaskans tonight."In the Democratic primary, state Rep. Sharon Cissna of Anchorage was winning with 46 percent of the vote. Matt Moore was second with 18 percent and Debra Chesnut, third...
Glance at legislative office accounts

...Donny Olson, Bert Stedman and Wagoner.-COMBINATION OF ACCOUNTABLE AND NON-ACCOUNTABLE: Reps. Alan Austerman, Sharon Cissna, Mia Costello, Alan Dick, Bryce Edgmon, Anna Fairclough, Eric Feige, Neal Foster, Carl Gatto, Max Gruenberg...
General election, with presidential race on ballot, is today

...Young, Alaska's longtime Republican congressman, a 21st term in Congress. Young is opposed by Democratic Rep. Sharon Cissna, who represents part of downtown Anchorage in the Alaska House of Representatives.There are many state legislative...
Young eyeing 21st term in US House

...reporting period, he had nearly $569,000 on hand - an amount that dwarfs what his Democratic challenger, state Rep. Sharon Cissna, has raised.Pollster Marc Hellenthal, who hasn't been involved in the race, said Young historically has taken...
5 Democrats seek Alaska's seat in US House 20-hour days trying to get his message out to voters.Joining Moore in the Democratic primary are state Rep. Sharon Cissna, who garnered national attention last year for refusing an airport pat-down; Debra Chesnut; Doug Urquidi and Frank...
The 'NOs' resoundingly have it - Measure 2 fails

...Democrats and Libertarians had a somewhat more competitive primary contest for Young's seat, with state Rep. Sharon Cissna and small business owner Matt Moore, both Anchorage Democrats, appearing to be the leading candidates in a field...
Deadline to register to vote in Nov. 6 election is midnight

...Representatives, is also up for reelection. Young is widely expected to win a 21st term in Congress over state Rep. Sharon Cissna, D-Anchorage.Voter registration statistics released Wednesday, the day after Juneau's municipal election...
Resources available to voters with disabilities

...Alaska, U.S. Rep. Don Young of the Republican Party is also running for reelection against Democratic state Rep. Sharon Cissna, who represents part of downtown Anchorage in the Alaska House of Representatives.The "I Vote, I Count" coalition...


  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-3028
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2270
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback