http://sealaska.com

Refine Search

  •  
  •  
Alaska stuff hits the big time

...No Night is Too Long." The movie is part of the Ruth Rendell murder mystery series, a popular British television program based on the work of author Barbara Vine/Ruth Rendell, who, like Stephen King, writes under more than one...

http://www.juneauempire.com/stories/021702/Loc_bbc.shtml
Local
In the Stacks

...herbs, she finds herself with the perfect husband. But is perfection overrated? "Adam and Eve and Pinch Me," by Ruth Rendell. Minty's boyfriend, killed in an accident, is returning to her as a ghost. Zillah's new husband, a Member of...

http://www.juneauempire.com/stories/061602/boo_stacks.shtml
Books
In the Stacks

...by a British Military Intelligence Officer who will risk everything to stop him. (unabridged) "Harm Done," by Ruth Rendell, read by Davina Porter. A convicted pedophile is released from prison into a low-income housing complex and residents...

http://www.juneauempire.com/stories/092902/boo_stacks.shtml
Books
Juneau libraries offers plenty for mystery fans

...determined to be thorough, but her persistence and her relationship with her superior may be putting her at risk. Fans of Ruth Rendell and P.D. James should find this psychologically twisted and very satisfying mystery particularly enjoyable. "Death...

http://www.juneauempire.com/stories/072007/boo_book2001.shtml
Books
1

CONTACT US

  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-3028
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2270
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback

ADVERTISING

SUBSCRIBER SERVICES

SOCIAL NETWORKING