Refine Search

Soldotna, Kenai dominate All-State football team

...running back, defensive back, return specialist), Brian McClennan (interior...Tim Duke at defensive back and return specialist.It should be noted that Duke...Punter - Jace Baker, Kenai; Return specialist - Tim Duke, Soldotna; Long...
Hickok, Maake earn Player of Year honors

...utility," Hamrick said of Maake. "He was a running back for us, a wide receiver for us, a kicker for us, a return specialist, plus a defensive back with five interceptions. I think that is the definition of utility right there. He just...
Campos, Jahn earn top football season honors

...Punter 9 Riley Olson TMHS; Return Specialist 12 Demetrius Campos JDHS; Long...Punter 12 Justin Covault KTN; Return Specialist 11 Connor Hicks KTN; Long Snapper...Punter 12 Brady Crane NP; Return Specialist 11 Deaundre Campbell NP; Long...
2013 All-State medium school football team chosen

...Scarlett, Kenai.Long Snapper - Jace Baker, Kenai.Return Specialist - Demetrius Campos, Juneau.Defense First Team...Pole.Long Snapper - Ryland Ellis, North Pole.Return Specialist - Colton Young, Soldotna.Defense Second Team...
Conference honors Ketchikan's Nordlund

...Nordlund was honored at two positions, running back and return specialist, for the first-year Kings who posted a winless...with Matt Mangini honored at wide receiver and return specialist, Thor Hartwig at defensive end/outside linebacker...
Bears ready for championship showdown

...Saturday at Anchorage Football Stadium for the state title. Josh Lehauli, the Railbelt Conference defensive player and return specialist of the year and first-team fullback, suffered an injured collarbone in last Saturday's 21-3 state semifinal...
ASBN 2006 All-State Football Team

...Beauchamp, Colony; T Kelly Devon; Palmer; T Sam Wells, South; K Vladimir Dahl, Wasilla; P Dominic Smith, JDHS; Return specialist Terrence Anthony, Bartlett. OFFENSE 2ND TEAM QB Teddy Babcock, Colony; RB Haakan Bohman, Palmer; RB Brian Hunsicker...
Local Scoreboard: All State Football

...Kicker - Chuck Seater, Nikiski. Return specialist - Matt Mangini, Sitka. Defense...Marriage, East Anchorage. Return specialist - Isaac Dobbs, West Valley...Michael Beeson, Palmer. Return specialist - Antoine McLeod, East Anchorage...
High School football postseason awards

...Utility Player - Terrence Anthony Jr., Bartlett. Return Specialist - Terrence Anthony Jr., Bartlett. Second Team...Palmer. Utility Player - Ricky Culvet, North Pole. Return Specialist - Jeff Champion, Wasilla. Defense First team Punter...
Ben Jahn selected first team all state football

...the Year - Cam Wyatt, Homer;First Team Offense: Return specialist - AJ Hull, Kenai; Long snapper - Tyler Marcuson...Auston Tennis, Soldotna.Second Team Offense: Return specialist - Scooter Bynum, Monroe; Long snapper - Lincoln...


  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-3028
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2270
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback