Refine Search

JSD awards the champions of Battle of the Books

...this year's Juneau School District Battle of the Books Program were: Barb Kreher, JDHS; Julia Coghill, JYC; Raandi Miller, TMHS; Deb Hull, DHMS; Sheila Degener, FDMS; Sheryl Wittig, Auke Bay Elementary; Ellen Ferguson, Gastineau...
Librarians team with Woosh Kinaadeiyi for Friday's Back to School Poetry Slam

...graders that were here (for the last school slam) were going to the high school, it made sense to follow them, and Raandi Miller at Thunder Mountain jumped right in and said she'd be happy to host at Thunder's library."Also enthusiastic...
Thank you

...Wilson, Officer B. Hatch, Officer P. Comolli, Glacier Gardens, Donna Leigh, Andi Story, Jeanie McCauley, Raandi Miller, Andy Meiners and all of our Auke Bay Elementary families and staff. Thank you again for all your support. Lisa...
Neighbors mailbox

...materials. A special thanks to Officer Blaine Hatch for introducing our Chapter Book Club to detective skills and to Raandi Miller for her inspired ideas and assistance in our summer program. As always, the Friends of the Juneau Public Libraries...
Thunder Mountain High School November Falcon of the Month Award: Raandi Miller

Job title: TMHS librarian.
TMHS December student recognition

...Principal Dan Larson for sponsoring the lunch.Junior Jesse Watson and senior James Norvell were nominated by librarian Raandi Miller.She wrote, "Jesse and James arrive to school early each day and wait next to the library for the day to begin...
Johnson Youth Center duo wins book battle

...seconds to record their answer once a question was read. Librarians Barbara Kreher of Juneau-Douglas High School, Raandi Miller of Thunder Mountain High School and teacher Jo Dahl of Johnson Youth Center officiated. The JYC team scored perfect...
Thank you

...Holland, Marcy and Geoff Larson, Dan Lesh, Mountain Market, Steve Merli and Jane Roodenberg, KJ and Peggy Metcalf, Raandi Miller, Scott Miller and Anne Boochever, Tracey Miller, Dick Monkman and Tina Kobayashi, Vivian Montoya, Martha Murray...
Thank you

...Holland; Marcy and Geoff Larson; Nancy Long; Aric Ludwig; Jon Lyman; Ariel Lyon; Alex Majewsky; Gary Miller; Raandi Miller; Scott Miller and Anne Boochever; Tracey Miller; Dick Monkman and Tina Kobayashi; Mountain Market; Mount Roberts...
Thank You

...Breakwater Inn Restaurant, Vintage Fare Cafe, The Fiddlehead Restaurant, Nancy Barto, Lisa Golisek, Marcia Ballard, Raandi Miller, Chuck and Karen MacDonald, Lisa Currier, Lisa McDowell, Amberly Lail, Michelle Locks, Jerry Nankervis, Brenda...


  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-3028
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2270
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback