Refine Search

Alaska Native Sisterhood centennial celebration and election results

...executive officers (past presidents) during the installation program on Oct. 10. Also leaving the leadership team was Marvin Adams from the Anchorage Camp.Returning from the ANS executive officers to serve as the new ANS grand president was Johanna...
Empire Editorial: Thumbs up, thumbs down

...Second through sixth vice presidents are, in order: Robert Sanderson Jr., Lowell Halverson, Jolene Edendshaw, Marvin Adams and Jacqueline Pata.Thumbs down to the Legislature for pushing minimum wage bill HB348 and taking the option to increase...
Central Council votes in new president

...Second through sixth vice presidents are, in order: Robert Sanderson Jr., Lowell Halverson, Jolene Edendshaw, Marvin Adams and Jacqueline Pata.? Contact reporter Emily Russo Miller at 523-2263 or at
Tlingit and Haida to elect new president

...SeattleThe vice presidential candidates are:? William Micklin? Jolene Edenshaw? Robert Sanderson, Jr.? Marvin Adams? Carol Martinez? Lowell Halverson? Tasha Hotch? Rachel Hotch? Gerry Hope? Jessica Dominy? Jacqueline...
Gilmore, Adams marry

Victoria Gilmore of Durango, Col., and Marvin Adams of Juneau were married in a ceremony on June 1 at Great Falls, Mont. The bride is the daughter of Roy and Susan Gilmore of Kayenta...
Natives form coalition for addressing economic problems in Southeast Alaska

...common goals. A coalition would help Southeast Alaska Natives "leverage (our) collective economic might," said Marvin Adams, of the Native American Bank in Yakutat. Participants in the Southeast Alaska Native summit, a two-day gathering...
Thank you

...the ANB hall and for providing refreshments; the Native dancers who performed with us. Thanks to committee members Marvin Adams, Connie Davis, Al Judson, Jackie Martin, Kim Metcalfe-Helmar, Kitty Miyasato, Connie Munro and Ida McKinley...
Alaska Civilian Air Patrol awards presented

...Ma. Boyce Bingham Amelia Earhart award: Cadet Andrew Bauer The following promotions were also awarded: 1st Lt. Marvin Adams to Captain. Senior Member Doug Jones to 1st Lt. Senior Member Gordon Sandy to 1st Lt. Civil Air Patrol is the official...
Reelection earned

...the campaign blitz by his opponent. We always look at deeds. Juneau citizens, let's do the right thing and reelect Sen. Kim Elton and Rep. Beth Kerttula to the Legislature. They represented their constituents well. Marvin Adams Juneau


  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-3028
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2270
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback