Refine Search

JDHS presents its spring play 'The Imaginary Invalid'

...musical, it includes a handful songs. JDHS actors Robert Newman and Lydia Smith will perform a satirical love song, Marina McDowell will perform a rock 'n' roll number, Quinn White will perform a song that gets its words from an unsuspecting audience...
JDHS theater opens 'Annie'

...Abella, Arianna Orford, Aria Moore, Ashlee Carella, Ashleigh Watt, Quinn White, Trace Mitchell, Melissa Bowhay, Marina McDowell, Harmony Wentz, Devyn House, Alexander Janek-Peterburs, Alisia Nelson, Arianna Paul, Chloe DeRocher, Keely...
JDHS kids close in on Scotland

...Wright, Arianna Orford, Aria Moore, Rebecca Erickson, Roxie Hildebrand, Brita Fagerstrom, Cheyenne Siverly, Marina McDowell, Melissa Paradis, Ashleigh Watt, Harmony Wentz, Devyn Nichole House and Megan McAllister.Six more students are participating...
North Star Music Academy to present first cabaret

...performing: Sarah Penrose, Lauren McDowell, Paige Cassell, Acacia Poulson-Edwards, Megan McAllister, Asia Ver, Marina McDowell, Ashleigh Watt, John Clough, Kris Clark and Amy Lamonica. They will be accompanied by NSMA director and instructor...

...Mendenhall River. Sixth grade: Farrah Davis, Dzantik'i Heeni Middle School; Padraig New, homeschool; and Marina McDowell, Floyd Dryden Middle School. Seventh grade: Ariana Orford, Floyd Dryden; Kiah Mott, SDA; and Conway Tomlinson...
JDHS opens fall play, 'The Curious Savage'

...from the JDHS technical theater class. The backstage crew also includes JDHS students Harmony Wentz, Ariah Clark Marina McDowell.Tickets are available at Hearthside Books and through For more information, visit the JDHS Theater...
'Bigfoot' to open this weekend, also plays at both high schools

...Directed by Michaela Moore, the play stars JDHS students Megan Wright, Ellen Dyar, Ariana Orford, Ashleigh Watt, Marina McDowell, Brita Fagerstrom, Darian Perov, Melissa Bowhay, Ben Krall, Max Blust and Nathan Webber. Zeb Bodine is narrator...

...Giamakidis, Cheyenne Girmscheid, Andrea Gordon, Randi Held, Gabriella Hill, Elyssa Kelley, Kymberlee Kelly, Marina McDowell, Katie McKeown, Calley Odum, Rolonda Scaife, Grace Stauffer, Augustus Swanton, Natalie Wade and Nicolas Wright...

...Brooklin Jensen, Kymberlee Kelly, Marina McDowell, Kyran Mollette, Calley Odum...Soboleff Eighth-grade winner: Marina McDowell Honorable mentions: Elyssa Kelley...FDMS Eighth-grade winner: Marina McDowell, FDMS Eighth-grade honor...
Photo: Battle of the bibliophiles

Marina McDowell, left, Booklin Jensen, center, and Beckey Erickson of Floyd Dryden Middle School celebrate their win in the Battle of the Books...


  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-3028
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2270
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback