http://sealaska.com

Refine Search

  •  
  •  
Illustrations take center stage in these new picture books for the youngest audiences

...Ariego and Dewey's colorful illustrations match the energetic text perfectly. "Miss Bridie chose a Shovel," by Leslie Connor, illustrated by Mary Azarian: A quiet and lovely story about a young immigrant from an unnamed country who could...

http://www.juneauempire.com/stories/101704/boo_20041017025.shtml
Books
In the stacks: What's new at the Juneau libraries

...her and the children then? Fans of Joan Aiken and Lemony Snicket will find much here to delight them! Crunch, by Leslie Connor. Fourteen year-old Dewey and his eighteen year-old sister have been keeping things going at home while their parents...

http://www.juneauempire.com/stories/092310/art_711183937.shtml
Arts
1

CONTACT US

  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-3028
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2270
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback

ADVERTISING

SUBSCRIBER SERVICES

SOCIAL NETWORKING