Refine Search

Fully fund education

The League of Women Voters of Alaska has long held the position that the State of Alaska has the responsibility for setting standards for education in Alaska, and financing elementary and secondary schools.
Karen R Crane

...tutor at SERRC, volunteer cook at the Glory Hole, member of League of Women Voters and past president of League of Women Voters of Alaska. Other Experience: Director of Community Services for the Fairbanks North Star Borough responsible for Libraries...
My Turn: Ballot Measure 1: Shall there be a Constitutional Convention? one of the few states that have this provision.The League of Women Voters of Alaska (LWVAK) believes a constitutional convention is unnecessary...Measure #1 on Nov. 6th.? Witt is President of the League of Women Voters of Alaska.
'No' preference the election even though he/she was the top choice of a few. Please go to the polls for the primary election on Aug. 27, if only to vote no on the ballot measure. Marianne Mills Vice President League of Women Voters of Alaska Juneau
Looking for a few new legislators

The League of Women Voters of Alaska encourages voters to weigh the facts of Ballot Measure 1.
Neighbors Digest

Women Voters holds convention April 13-15 Sound off on the important issues at The League of Women Voters of Alaska Convention will be held April 13-15 at the Assembly Chambers in Juneau. All members are invited to meet, elect officers, adopt...
Events mark beginning of legislative session

Here's a look at some of the events planned to coincide with the beginning of the 25th Alaska State Legislature:
Thank you

...Gress, Joe Powers , Sara Hannon, Joyce Thoresen, Jo Dahl and Laury Scandling. The 2004 sponsors were the League of Women Voters of Alaska, Wells Fargo Bank, Juneau School District, and a grant from the CBJ Youth Activities fund. Other supporters...
Congratulations to the League of Women Voters for 90 years

Congratulations League of Women Voters. This year marks its 90th year of activism as a political yet non-partisan civic organization. League is well known for thoroughly studying issues (frequently for several years) before adopting a position on them through consensus.
League of Women Voters holds convention, local group meets

FAIRBANKS - Marilyn Russell of the Tanana Valley League of Women Voters was elected as the new president of the League of Women Voters of Alaska at the state convention held April 4 and 5 in Fairbanks. Other state board members elected at the convention include Linda Witt, of Tanana Valley; Wilda Hudson, of Anchorage; Lois Pillifant, of Kenai; Rebecca Madison, of Tanana Valley; and Carolyn Brown, of Juneau.


  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-3028
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2270
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback