Refine Search

Lance Ibesate signs with NAIA school

Former Juneau-Douglas High School shortstop/pitcher Lance Ibesate has signed a scholarship offer with the University of Jamestown, a four-year National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics...
No no? Yes yes! Ibesate throws a piece of history

Juneau-Douglas senior pitcher Lance Ibesate threw a piece of Crimson Bears history on Tuesday night...Ibesate was trying to concentrate."Just one more Lance," Ibesate said. "I was telling myself I could do it, just...
Juneau-Douglas wins fifth state baseball championship

...We feel great," Senior Lance Ibesate said when asked how he felt...Anchorage.JDHS put Crimson Bears' Lance Ibesate, Ryan Kelly, Kyle Gould and uniform, smiling senior Lance Ibesate said, "We didn't take Ketchikan...
Phillies receive strong hitting, clutch pitching in win over M's

Lance Ibesate went 2-for-2 with a home run at the plate and was the winning pitcher in an 8-4 win over the Mariners in Gastineau Channel...
Crimson Bears win!

The girls aren't going alone. Juneau-Douglas sophomore guard Lance Ibesate stole the ball from Ketchikan star Jeff Whicker and raced the length of the court for a lay-up and a thrilling 61-59 Crimson...
Southeast Hoops Awards

...All-Conference teams 4A Boys: Chas Allen (Ketchikan) Jesse Lindgren (Ketchikan) Kyle Day (Ketchikan) Tony Yadao (JDHS) Lance Ibesate (JDHS) Keith Ainsworth (TMHS) 4A Girls: Erin Doherty (Ketchikan) Sarah Tarver (JDHS) Nani Ostrom (JDHS...
Juneau teams sweep

The Juneau Junior All-Stars rolled in two wins over Ketchikan and Sitka, 18-3 and 24-0, respectively. Lance Ibesate hit a home run to left-center and pitched five innings for the win over Ketchikan, striking out 10, walking two...
Alaska All-State Basketball teams announced

...Teams were announced on Monday. Juneau-Douglas senior Lance Ibesate was a 4A third team selection for the Crimson Bears...Aukisitino (Service), Kyle Day (Kayhi). Third Team: Lance Ibesate (JDHS), Evan Withrow (Soldotna), A.J. Hull...
2011 Sports Year in Review, Part I

...All-tourney team by Tony Yadao, Lance Ibesate, Eddie Hurtte, Nani Ostrom and...Taylor Larson, Tony Yadao and Lance Ibesate (JDHS) and Jonelle Staveland...of the Year: Sarah Tarver and Lance Ibesate first team, Karli Brakes and...
Photo: Happy champions

...championship game, completing an undefeated record at the tourney. The All-Star squad included Zandor Hoke, Zach Miller, Lance Ibesate, Josh Magnuson, Jimmy Diamond, Christian Jacobsen, Brenden Winters, Jack Grummett, Kurt Vandor, Christopher...


  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-3028
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2270
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback