Refine Search

Vacation access

...the drive for a vacation in our capital city. Build the road and we will come. Stonewall and we will move it. John Wayne Glotfelty Alaskan Independence Party, Vice Chairman North North Pole
Battling for the AIP

...abolishing property taxes, privatizing government services and protecting the Alaska Permanent Fund. Candidate John Wayne Glotfelty, 55, is a retired U.S. Army sergeant. He moved to Alaska in the early 1990s, packing his family's belongings...
Primary election results

...J. Beasley, Democrat 1,346 Bruce J. Lemke, Democrat 992 Don Wright, AIP 806 Nels Anderson Jr., AIP 629 John Wayne Glotfelty, AIP 421 Harold A. "Sandy" Haldane, AIP 214 Casey Cockerham, AIP 153 Samuel Acevedo Fevos Sr., AIP 97 Erica...
AIP won't support its gubernatorial candidate

...six-candidate race. He beat runner-up Nels Anderson by more than 7 percentage points and third-place finisher John Wayne Glotfelty by more than 17 percentage points. Wright, 72, who helped negotiate the Alaska Native Claims Settlement Act...
Gas pipeline: To be or not to be?

...consider more handouts to big oil and gas and who don't care about Alaska or you. Guess what Juneau will do? John Wayne Glotfelty Vice chairman north Alaskan Independence Party North Pole
Election provides voters preview of legislative races

...Fran Ulmer, Bruce Lemke, Michael Beasley. Alaskan Independence: Don Wright, Samuel Acevedo Fevos Sr., John Wayne Glotfelty, Nels Anderson Jr., Casey Cockerham, Sandy Haldane. Green: Desa Jacobsson. Libertarian: Billy Toien. Republican...
Keep Alaska first

...understanding. We can make a difference, if we stay focused, remembering to keep Alaska first, Alaska always. John Wayne Glotfelty Alaskan Independence Party North Pole
New ballot irks voters

...Alaskan Independence Party ballot U.S. Senator: Jim Dore Governor: Don Wright Samuel Acevedo Fevos, Sr. John Wayne Glotfelty Nels Anderson, Jr. Casey Cockerham Harold A. "Sandy" Haldane Lieutenant governor: Daniel DeNardo Libertarian...
Political heavyweights coast to primary wins

...sovereignty. As a result, the AIP may not support Wright, said party Chairman Mark Chryson. Other AIP candidates were John Wayne Glotfelty, Casey Cockerham, Samuel Acevedo Fevos Sr. and Harold A. "Sandy" Haldane.
Murkowski, Ulmer lead in fund raising

...Republican Moderate Dawn Mendias, Republicans Eric Weiler and Brad Snowden and Alaskan Independence candidates John Wayne Glotfelty, Harold "Sandy" Haldane, Casey Cockerham, Samuel Acevedo Fevos Sr., and Don Wright.


  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-3028
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2270
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback