Refine Search

Juried Art Show recognizes exemplary works

...William Bolton, Hans Chester, Mike Dangeli, Robert Hoffmann, Debra O'Gara, Andrew Tripp, Jennie Wheeler and Joe Young.Price, who was held up in Douglas and not present for the awards ceremony, is a member of the Shark House in Kake. He began...
Celebration thank you from Sealaska

...Head-Aanutein, Robert Hoffmann, Lily Hope, Debra O'Gara, Wayne Price, Teri Rofkar, Andrew Tripp, Jennie Wheeler and Joe Young; Native Artist Market participants: Zach Boxley, Alison Bremner, Donna Cranmer, Jno Didrickson, Pauline Duncan...
Hydaburg sweeps late games at Gold Medal

...Dilts scored 26 points and TJ Young scored 25 points, each with three 3-pointers, in a 99-81 win over Klukwan.Joe Young added 16 points, Tony Peele 15, Sid Edenshaw 8, Charlie Frisby 7 and Joe Frank 2.Hydaburg hit 8-14 at the charity...
Hydaburg wins C title shootout

...Most Valuable Player award winner Joe Young scored 14 of his 36 game-points...had to be in shape this year," Joe Young said. "We got out on the break...Hydaburg again answered with baskets by Joe Young and Dilts to push the lead, 87-67...
2014 Juneau Lions Club 68thAnnual Gold Medal Tournament Awards

...Jeremy Martin (Angoon), Andy Gray (Hoonah).Sportsmanship: Todd Araujo (Angoon).Most Valuable Player: Joe Young (Hydaburg).B BRACKETAll-Tourney: Jordan Jamestown (Angoon), Ozelle Jamestown (Angoon), Cody Angerman (Wrangell...
Today will be golden

...reach the final last season. It was a feud.The Hyda's prevailed 90-76 behind 30 points from Harold Dilts, 26 from Joe Young, 13 from Tony Peele and 11 from TJ Young. Those lads terrified me last year, and they are on the roster this year...
Gold Medal Bracket Previews

...Steve Walker among others; Hydaburg was extremely physical last year and that should not change. Tony Peele, TJ and Joe Young, Matt and John Carle and Sid Edenshaw are names from last season that bring in the fans. Hydaburg will be red hot to...
Who are our heroes? the University of Washington in 1954.The 2006 Gold Medal B bracket champion Hydaburg Haida were pretty darn good (Joe Young, Matt Carle, Devin Edenshaw, Tony Peele, Travis Young, Archie Young, Darren Edenshaw, Sid Edenshaw).I cannot...
Thank you for making SHI's Tinaa Art Auction a success

...Bennet Sr., George Gardner, Harmony Hoss, Holly Churchill-Burns, James Johnson, Jerrod Galanin, Joann George, Joe Young, Joyce Thomas, Larry McNeil, Lois Chichinoff-Thadei, Peter Williams, Richard Tagaban, Rico Worl, Ronnie Fairbanks...
Young brothers begin work on downtown totem pole

...traditional and at the same time try to challenge the viewer."Joe Young said balancing personal style while remaining true to...never taking breaks. We live it now," TJ said.TJ and Joe Young aren't the only family members of their generation who...


  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-3028
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2270
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback