Peyton Manning is only unanimous All-Pro choice

...receivers Calvin Johnson of Detroit and Josh Gordon of Cleveland; running back Jamaal Charles of Kansas City; and tackle Joe Thomas of Cleveland.Other All-Pros on defense were ends J.J. Watt of Houston and Robert Quinn of St. Louis; tackles...
Senate balance of power at stake in election

...major power shift Tuesday with several Democrats in the majority coalition trailing in their races.Democratic Sens. Joe Thomas and Joe Paskvan of Fairbanks were behind in early results, while Sen. Hollis French, D-Anchorage, was locked in...
GOP claims control of Alaska Senate

...Wasilla will be Senate president, while Sen. John Coghill of North Pole will be majority leader. Coghill defeated Sen. Joe Thomas, D-Fairbanks, on Tuesday.McGuire will be rules chair and Meyer will serve as co-chair of the powerful Senate...
Alaska Senate hearing looks at rising fuel costs

...they continue to rise.The group, which met at the Noel Wien Library in Fairbanks, is chaired by Democratic Senators Joe Thomas and Lyman Hoffman.One route that has been explored is selling the state's royalty oil at a discount rate for in-state...
Alaska Editorial: Governor still has work to do on oil tax reform in the Senate

...governor's oil tax reform ideas.However, the opposite occurred in the two high-profile Senate races. Democratic Sens. Joe Thomas and Joe Paskvan both lost to Republican opponents who were perceived to be more supportive of the governor's approach...
Plan would convert natural gas to electricity

...presentation to a Commonwealth North group a month ago and was so intrigued, he arranged for Tuesday's session. He and Joe Thomas, D-Fairbanks, said they'd like to see a study.The state needs to find a way to get cheaper power to rural Alaska...
Election focus shifts to November, Senate control

...Sen. Dennis Egan, D-Juneau, isn't up for re-election.Two races pit incumbents against each other: Sens. Joe Thomas, D-Fairbanks, and John Coghill, R-North Pole, in Senate District A; and Sens. Albert Kookesh, D-Angoon...
Time for Alaska to fight back

...This includes Senator Hollis French, Senator Bill Wielechowski, Senator Bettye Davis, Senator Lesil McGuire, Senator Joe Thomas and Senator Joe Paskvan. We don't have to choose between continued oil production by hugely profitable companies and...
1950-51 JHS Northern Division, Southeast Champs

...Winners were (age 9 and under) James Huff, Bobby Meyer, Bob Rusher, Robin Fritchman, Jimmy Costa, Lee Newell, Joe Thomas, Bobby Barber, Gary Graham, Tommy Blanton, Larry Matheny, Tommy Epperson, Mike Korhonen, Kirk Blackerby, John...
Glance at legislative office accounts

...and Sens. John Coghill, Bettye Davis, Dennis Egan, Johnny Ellis, Hollis French, Charlie Huggins, Albert Kookesh, Lesil McGuire, Linda Menard, Joe Paskvan, Gary Stevens and Joe Thomas.___Source: Legislative Affairs Agency


  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-3028
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2270
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback