Refine Search

My Turn: Site of future whale sculpture less than ideal

...former Juneau Economic Development Council president and a member of the City and Borough of Juneau Planning Commission; Jeff Bush is a former CBJ Assembly member; and Reed Stoops is a former chairman for the CBJ Planning Commission.
Juneau Arts & Humanities Council announces Board of Trustees members and officers

...reelected after at least one year off the Board. Members elected to their second terms at this meeting are Sean Boily, Jeff Bush and Mandy Mallott. Officers elected to serve this year are Candace Behrends (president), Andy Kline (vice president...
Full Assembly approves budget, airport rate hikes

...Appointees were named for the Mendenhall Library Project: Jeff Bush, Janet Schempf, Rai Behnert and Robert Barr; for the Juneau Cruise Berth Project: Annie Calkins, Jeff Bush, Kirby Day and David Logan; and for the Gastineau Elementary...
JAHC announces board members and officers

...SueAnn Randall, secretary. The full board roster, in addition to those named, includes Annie Calkins, Sean Boily, Jeff Bush, Donna Powell, Janet Schempf, and Marsha Sousa. As yet unfilled is a student position. Board members serve up to...
Team Alaska to celebrate history at JACC Feb. 12

...achievements and accomplishments honored.Guest speaker will be Lieutenant Governor Mead Treadwell and the hosts are Jeff Bush and Jim Powell.Team Alaska memorabilia and history will be on display, made possible by the State Museum. Appetizers...
Support Juneau's schools again board presidents JeanAnn Alter, Chuck Cohen, Dale Staley, Mary Becker, Stan Ridgeway, Phil Smith, Kris Gray, Jeff Bush, and David Crosby. Even though we have had our differences in the past, we have always taken positions that we believe...
Future student count key to school debate combine JDHS and Yaakoos enrollments because the alternative program might be housed at a regular high school, said Jeff Bush, co-chairman of Build It Now, a group advocating for the Dimond Park high school. The group has cited the combined...
Assembly backs off road resolution

...preferred alternative to an east Lynn Canal highway and Katzehin terminal. Mayor Bruce Botelho and Assembly members Jeff Bush, Daniel Peterson, Stan Ridgeway and Marc Wheeler voted to table the resolution. Assembly members Johan Dybdahl, Merrill...
City OKs new school funds

...13 million. "It's time to move ahead on the project if we're going to move on the project at all," Assemblyman Jeff Bush said. "Delays have been expensive." He added that he is hoping the effect on taxpayers will be minimal. If voters...
Alaska Digest

...expressed interest in purchasing the land. The Assembly voted 6-3 in approval of the acquisition. Assembly members Jeff Bush, Daniel Peterson and Stan Ridgeway voted against the purchase. Stone said he plans to finalize the purchase within two...


  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-3028
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2270
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback