http://sealaska.com

Refine Search

  •  
  •  
New fiction audio books include bestsellers

Look for new fiction audiobooks on CD, including bestsellers from Dana Stabenow and Janet Evanovich, on the shelves at the Juneau Public Libraries. Sound off on the important issues at "The River Why," by David James Duncan...

http://www.juneauempire.com/stories/022307/boo_20070223013.shtml
Books
Best Sellers

...4. "High Noon" by Nora Roberts. 5. "Up Close and Dangerous" by Linda Howard. 6. "Lean Mean Thirteen" by Janet Evanovich. 7. "The Tin Roof Blowdown: A Dave Robicheaux Novel" by James Lee Burke. 8. "Harry Potter and the Half-Blood...

http://www.juneauempire.com/stories/072707/boo_20070727003.shtml
Books
Best Sellers

...4. "High Noon" by Nora Roberts. 5. "Up Close and Dangerous" by Linda Howard. 6. "Lean Mean Thirteen" by Janet Evanovich. 7. "The Tin Roof Blowdown: A Dave Robicheaux Novel" by James Lee Burke. 8. "Harry Potter and the Half-Blood...

http://www.juneauempire.com/stories/072707/nei_20070727003.shtml
Neighbors
A plethora of audio books available at public library

...Exposure" by Patricia Cornwell, "Tourist Season" by Carl Hiaasen, "Two for the Dough" and "Four to Score" by Janet Evanovich, "Terms of Endearment" by Larry McMurtry, "The Hobbit" by J.R.R Tolkien and "The Fortune of War" by Patrick...

http://www.juneauempire.com/stories/072703/boo_stacks.shtml
Books
New mysteries at the library

...daughter. "Wanna Get Lucky?" by Deborah Coonts. With an emphasis on light-hearted fun over mystery (think Janet Evanovich), this is a raucous behind-the-scenes look at Las Vegas. Lucky O'Toole is in charge of customer relations...

http://www.juneauempire.com/stories/012711/art_776715814.shtml
Arts
In the Stacks

...space to mention everything we've gotten in recently, but if you are a fan of Diane Gabaldon, Tony Hillerman, Janet Evanovich, Faye Kellerman or Elizabeth Peters, keep your eye out for their new audio books! Did you know the public library...

http://www.juneauempire.com/stories/092202/boo_stacks.shtml
Books
New audio book titles at the Juneau Library

...combatants' lives and the culture of basketball, before and after the punch. (unabridged) ? "Full House," by Janet Evanovich, read by Lorelei King. Ever wonder what Evanovich did before she hit it big with the Stephanie Plum mysteries...

http://www.juneauempire.com/stories/020203/boo_audio.shtml
Books
New fiction always coming in at the library

...nowhere with his latest novel, but that he looks nothing at all like his author photo. Fans of Lawrence Block and Janet Evanovich are likely to be sucked right into Charlie's world. "The Dart League King," by Keith Lee Morris. Though unassuming...

http://www.juneauempire.com/stories/052109/boo_442438135.shtml
In the stacks: Juneau libraries keep young adult fiction

...iguana-toting grandmother, the three women search desperately for a way to clear her dad's name. Reminiscent of Janet Evanovich, but for a younger crowd, this manages to mix humor, high drama, mystery, and action together with memorable...

http://www.juneauempire.com/stories/092206/boo_20060922012.shtml
Books
This week's best-seller list

...A. Jance8. The Tiger's Wife, by Tea Obreht9. The Last Werewolf, by Glen Duncan10. Smokin' Seventeen, by Janet Evanovich 1. Go the F**k to Sleep, by Adam Mansbach2. In the Garden of Beasts, by Erik Larson3. Bossypants, by Tina...

http://juneauempire.com/art/2011-07-27-0
Art
1

CONTACT US

  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-3028
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2270
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback

ADVERTISING

SUBSCRIBER SERVICES

SOCIAL NETWORKING