http://sealaska.com

Refine Search

  •  
  •  
Attempt the impossible

Douglas Adams once wrote, "Anyone who is capable of getting themselves ... (elected) should on no account be allowed to do the job...

http://www.juneauempire.com/stories/052902/let_letter4.shtml
Opinion
New fiction audiobooks include stories by Stephen King, Irene Nemirovsky, etc.

...Stephen King (on cassette), and "Suite Francaise," by Irene Nemirovsky (on compact disc), several volumes of Douglas Adams' "Hitchhiker's Guide" series (all on CD), and a few classics, including Fyodor Dostoevsky's "Crime and...

http://www.juneauempire.com/stories/122906/boo_20061229005.shtml
Books
Student artist in the spotlight: Kyle Savikko

...sixth grade. Making more music: Rumor has it that he is proficient at more than one instrument. Favorite artists: Douglas Adams of "Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy" is Kyle's hero and author of choice. Other activities: Numerous music...

http://www.juneauempire.com/stories/102105/nei_20051021007.shtml
Neighbors
FYI

...On Jan. 13, 2006, a son, Douglas Edwin Adams, weighing 8 pounds 4 ounces, to Denise Elaine Morris and Scott Douglas Adams of Juneau. Recent births from Juneau Family Center: On Jan. 11, 2006, a son, Matisse El n Geselle, weighing...

http://www.juneauempire.com/stories/012006/nei_20060120028.shtml
Neighbors
Book on living off the grid falls flat

...farmers and hot dish. What Fine attempts to do with this book is homestead on a remote section of the comic country of Douglas Adams, the endlessly inventive author of "The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Universe" and "Mostly Harmless." One of the...

http://www.juneauempire.com/stories/090504/boo_gridliving.shtml
Books
Many titles available on audio from the library

...the world, Thursday's gloves come off and she gets down to business. Fans of Monty Python, Terry Pratchett, and Douglas Adams ought to love this series - new readers should start with "The Eyre Affair". (available on cd and tape) "Hawke...

http://www.juneauempire.com/stories/101004/boo_stacks.shtml
Books
1

CONTACT US

  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-3028
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2270
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback

ADVERTISING

SUBSCRIBER SERVICES

SOCIAL NETWORKING