Refine Search

Filipina honored for effort 'from the heart' strengthening relations of Filipinos and the state of Alaska.Nominated for the award by the President of FCI, Dante Reyes and Rafael Castanos, Strickler has worked as consul for the Republic between the Philippines in Alaska since 2002...
Filipino group plans benefit dinner

...thousands displaced.Filipino Community Inc. President Dante Reyes said the community organization has canceled its and $25 for a couple.You can contact president Dante Reyes at or 907-321-6235 for more...
Typhoon Haiyan benefit brings in $21,000

Juneau was generous when it was time to help victims of Typhoon Haiyan in the Philippines. Dante Reyes, president of Filipino Community, Inc., said last Saturday's dinner fundraiser brought in $21,000 - making it the most...
State | Local
Red Cross holds its annual meeting

...following officers were elected for 2002: Beth Chapman, chair; Tom Gemmell, vice chair; Ben Prater, secretary; Dante Reyes, Treasurer; and Bud Jaeger, pas Chair. Mike Dalessi and Larry Stevens were new members elected to the board. Ron...
Neighbors mailbox

...Bob Rehfeld, Julie Olson, Gayle Starbard, Sarah Heubschen, Helen Axenova, Nyalambi Mulwanda, Amanda Bagoyo, Dante Reyes, Teresa Schimanski, and DJ Lindsay, and to United Way for arranging this remarkable day. Through the community's...
Around Town Paul. Details: Marie, 789-3272. "History of Filipinos in Juneau" presentation by Jenny Strickler-Pro and Dante Reyes, 7-8:30 p.m., Juneau-Douglas City Museum, Fourth and Main streets. Details: 586-3572. Narcotics Anonymous...
Thanks for participating in the Day of Caring

...Elgee Rehfeld Mertz, Janelle Anderson, Joe Carillo, George Elgee, Mindy Kissner, Mary Law-Smith, Mark Mesdag, Dante Reyes, Dave Scolamiero, Resurrection Lutheran, Bill Bahleda, Carolyn Cummins, Kit Cummins, Karen Lawfer, Amy Kipp-Phillips...
Juneau-Douglas City Museum wins 2011 AASLH Award of Merit

...state's most significant moments. Sources included Albert Shaw, Rep. Andrea Doll, Angelina Matorre, Clark Gruening, Dante Reyes, Della Cheney, Dennis Egan, Ed Carrillo, Elva Bountrager, George Rogers, Jim Geraghty, Kathy Ruddy, Sen. Kim...
Thank you. . . volunteers: P.F.L.A.G., John Symons, Pam Northrip, Willie Anderson, Elgee, Rehfeld, and Funk, Dante Reyes, Jean Geral Pahaut, Lizzie Barrett, George Elgee, Cathy Barrett, Diaria Wright, the Juneau Chapter of the Alaska...
Names three-year terms: Don Argetrsinger, Ken Brewer, Bud Jaeger, Jamie Young, Fred Thorsteinson, Howie Pitts, Dante Reyes and Stephen Sorenson. Jaeger was elected chairman, Lorene Kappler first vice chair, Tom Gemmell second vice chair...


  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-3028
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2270
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback