Refine Search

Elliot edges Hitchcock in Governors Cup

...minutes and one second.Juneau's Sara Peacock, Beatrice Franklin and Beverly Gelston were the red lantern finishers...20.00, F, 62, Juneau, AK, 6/60+71. Beatrice Franklin, 00:54:20.00, F, 70, Juneau, AK, 6...
Juneau harriers survive 32nd Relay

...Survivor-Fit To Walk:Total time 11:14:00 ? Leg7 Carol Biggs 02:00:40; L8 Debbie McBride 02:52:51; L9 Beatrice Franklin 03:10:04; L10 Karen Boddy 03:10:25.A breast in the West:Total time 12:00:13 ? Leg7 Yeal Eshel...
Tennis team set to love state tournament

...champions Sam Bibb and Jasper MacNaughton defeated Sami Good and Jon Scudder 6-2, 6-2. Ladies Doubles champions Beatrice Franklin and Susan Haymes earned two wins and one loss.The Mixed Doubles semifinals featured Erica Hurtte and Mark Poplis...
Alaska Club hosts fall doubles tennis tournament

The JRC/The Alaska Club held its Fall Doubles Tennis Tournament on Oct. 20-23. Beatrice Franklin and Sarajean Fujioka won three matches to captures the women's A/B title. Lyndsey Kelly and Dream Suchitbaharabitya went 2-1...
JRC/The Alaska Club Singles Tennis Circuit

...Grant, 20 points; 2. Bart Watson, 15; 3. Michelle Prebula, 14; 4. Aric Ludwig, 12; 5. Art High, 8; 6. Beatrice Franklin, 8; 7. Rey Caparas, 6; 8. Pam Couzin, 4; 9. Glenda Carino, 4; 10. Bryson Buck, 4; 11. Chad Calsass...
JRC hosts doubles tennis tourney

...escaped from a team of Bev Smith and Denny Salveson 7-6 (7-5), 6-4 for the round-robin bracket's title. Beatrice Franklin and Richard Stokes topped the duo of Alyson Campbell and Brett Kovach 6-3, 6-2 for the Mixed A Division championship...
The Doubles Championships

...Doubles - Aric Ludwig-Bart Watson defeated Dave Carnes-Dick Stokes, 3-6, 6-3, 6-2. Women's AB Doubles - Beatrice Franklin-Bonnie Robinson defeated Margaret Clement-Sybil Davis, 6-4, 6-4. Mixed AB Doubles - Dale Schmitz-Jennifer...
Lew Brooks Memorial Tennis Tournament

...his battle to pancreatic cancer. In the Women's division it was a battle of the ages and undefeated teams,as Beatrice Franklin and Sarajean Fujioka fended off up and comers, Sami Good & Erica Hurtte, 6-1, 6-2. Franklin/Fujioka were...
Local Sports Briefs the men's doubles competition, falling to champions George Crowder and Mike Peeler. In women's doubles, Beatrice Franklin and Sue Kraft won the title over Mona Yarnell and Pam Couzin. In the racquetball events, top finishers by division...
Tennis players double their fun at annual autumn tournament

...defeated Annie Kincheloe and Lewis Brooks 6-2, 4-6, 1-0 (5) for first place. In the mixed 'A' division, Beatrice Franklin and Bryan Crowder won the round robin format title with a 2-1 record. Sue Kraft and Art Dee took second place...


  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-3028
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2270
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback