Kodiak and Kenai take home cross-country titles

...Petersburg 158; 7. Wrangell 188; 8. Barrow 206; 9. Hutchison 219; 10. Bethel...Cordova 17:27 11. Pavel Hernandez, Barrow 17:30 12. Colin Baciocco, Sitka 17...Kotzebue 18:52 53. Kevin Goodwin, Barrow 18:59 54. Ben Zarlengo, Petersburg...
Photo: Track & Field Championships

JDHS' Kat Barrows and TMHS' Esti Dawson congratulate each other after the 4A Girls 800 meter run during the 2014 Region V Track and Field Championships at TMHS Field.
Letter: Being Native should not be the qualifier for appointment

...Bethel; Orville Huntington from Huslia; Larry Westlake from Kiana; Shirley Marquardt from Unalaska; Charlotte Brower from Barrow, April Counceller from Kodiak; Dan O'Hara from Naknek; Don Stiles from Nome; John Carle from Hydaburg; Gerry Hope from...
Welling, Elliot give Falcons, Bears titles

...Juneau-Douglas Crimson Bears in 25:31.11 with teammates Katline Barrows sixth (26:19.85), Rachel Rivers eigth (26:37.23...25:16'45 Edgecumbe5 Kimlinger, Toma 25:31'11 JDHS6 Barrows, Katline 26:19'85 JDHS7 Woods-Prrison, Brittany 26...
Crimson Bears beat black bear, win Region meet

...Rodanhisler was third in 20:41.JDHS' Kat Barrows had a personal course time with a fourth-place...felt strong; it was my best time," Barrows said. "I pushed myself and I kept my...ERIKA RODANHISLER KAYHI 00:20.414 KAT BARROWS JDHS 00:21.525 MADDY HANDLEY JDHS...
JDHS sweeps Sitka cross-country meet

...sophomore Jesse Greg 10th at 22:07.47, junior Katline Barrows 12th with 22:24.86, sophomore Claire Uchtyl 17th in 22...07.47; 11 Kayleigh Eddy PSG 22:07.85; 12 Katline Barrows JDHS 22:24.86; 13 Shyla Cook Kake 22:27.96; 14 Sarah...
Dzantiki'i Heeni Invitational Cross Country Meet

...Makayla Parke 6 JCCS15:55 Grace Newman JCCS13:23 Ayah Fraley 6 Montessori14:56 Rachel Erben 6 Montessori12:33 Kyra Barrows 8 Montessori12:33 Leah Neyhart 8 Montessori13:20 Nicole Mannix 8 Montessori13:57 Kaleah Haddock 8 Montessori16:40 Irsada...
Region runners ready for Ketchikan trails

...have been doing works for them."The JDHS girls region team includes juniors Maddy Handley, Toma Kimlinger, and Katline Barrows, sophomore Jessie Gregg, seniors Rachel Rivers and Alecia Norton and sophomore Claire Uchityl.Thunder Mountain junior Naomi...
Runners brave new course

...02), Kevin Puustinen (25:45), Jackson Norberg (26:03), Jubal Skaggs (26:30), Laura Rudy (26:45), Chris Barrows (27:06), Lindsay McTague (27:13), Brian McTague (27:15), David Thomson (27:54), Natalie Norberg (28...
Juneau harriers attack state trails

...was Maddy Handley with a 22:32.17 for 35th place. Crimson Bears' Toma Kimlinger placed 40th (22:55.15), Katline Barrows 41st (22:56.86), Jesse Greg 52nd (23:43.56), Claire Uchtyl 59th (24:13.57) and Alicia Norton 67th (25...


  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-3028
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2270
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback