Refine Search

Haines High School Cross Country Meet results

...Pauline Shellabarger, Mt.E 34:34 Gabirelle Vance, JDHS 24:26 Syndey Brown, S 34:47 Tracy Ralston, JDHS 35:31 Anna Korsmo, S 36:12 Sierra Moran, S 36:30 Nikita Ford, S 37:42 Kristina Paulick, JDHS 38:50 Shelly Bogenrife, Mt...
Final results from Southeast Region V hoops tournaments

...Champions: Girls - Skagway's Anna Korsmo; Boys -Yakutat's Kalani Russell...Skagway ? Rori Leaverton, Anna Korsmo; Thorne Bay ? Taylee Nyquest; Yakutat...Jayce Ellis, Rori Leaverton, Anna Korsmo, Daniel Moore; Thorne Bay...
Track meet all about fun, sun, and learning about competition

...around the Panthers JC Ellis and Anna Korsmo in the shot."Practice with a little...Kibby TM 27' 09.75" 2; 4) Anna Korsmo SG 25' 05.00" 1; 5) Keeley...Fenumiai JD 59' 05.50"; 7) Anna Korsmo SG 54' 03.00"; 8) Keeley...
Crimson Bears come up big

...Conference members. Jesse Ellis notched a double-double with 15 points and 10 rebounds, Kaylie Odaniel had 12 points, Anna Korsmo 11. Skagway defeated Haines again on Tuesday, 49-36, behind 25 points and 10 boards for Ellis.
Skagway Open Cross Country Results

...Sk 27:01.31 Clancey Cheeley, JDHS 27:38.64 Sierra Moran, Sk 28:00.34 Doanh Tran, Mt.E 28:09.15 Anna Korsmo, Sk 28:21.17 Kate Iten, Mt.E 28:36.88 Shelly Bogenrife, Mt.E 29:47.35 Monica Ashenfelter, JDHS 28...
Buckwheat Ski Classic

...03; 3. Amanda Jensen, Skagway, 35:03; 4. Amanda Castle, Skagway, 47:29. DNF: Rori Leaverton, Skagway; Anna Korsmo, Skagway. Snowshoeing - 5-kilometer men 1. Thomas Dejager, Whitehorse, 37:28. DNF: Philip Clark, Skagway...
Santa arrives the night before Christmas in region's small towns

C hildren will be opening Christmas presents this evening during community events throughout Southeast Alaska. Hundreds of residents show up for the celebrations in the towns and villages.


  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-3028
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2270
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback