http://sealaska.com

Refine Search

  •  
  •  
Journey to destruction

...which convinced them that some lives were less valuable than others. We have been warned by history, in novels like Aldous Huxley's "Brave New World" and on TV news, of what can happen when government operates outside a moral code established...

http://www.juneauempire.com/stories/031209/opi_408288505.shtml
Challenged books of 2010 include some surprising titles

...Creek" by Mary DowningHahn"Get Well Soon" by Julie Halpern"Snakehead" by Anthony Horowitz"Brave New World" by Aldous Huxley"Stolen Children" by Peg KehretThe Koran"Great Soul: Mahatma Gandhi and His Struggle With India" by Joseph Lelveld...

http://juneauempire.com/art/2011-09-22/challenged-books-2010-include-some-surpri
Art
What will the holidays feel like online?

...at ``Ebay.com.'' If you're looking to buy rare first editions, they have 30,867 novels to choose from. Aldous Huxley's ``Brave New World'' is on offer at $999, but the opening bid price is just $2.90 for a mint edition of...

http://www.juneauempire.com/stories/112999/Ope_column.html
Opinion
Many chapter books and young-adult titles available

...might be right for her after all. (young adult) "Feed," by M.T. Anderson In the tradition of George Orwell and Aldous Huxley, Anderson has created a world of wireless networks into which teenager Titus, his friends and pretty much everyone...

http://www.juneauempire.com/stories/070603/boo_stacks.shtml
Books
Jason Casto

...everyone and had a generosity of spirit with young and old alike. He loved reading books, and his favorite authors were Aldous Huxley and Charles Bukowski, they said. He was engaged to Melanie Weisser, of Fort Walton Beach, Fla. He is survived...

http://www.juneauempire.com/stories/121006/obi_20061210023.shtml
Obituaries
Jason Casto

...everyone and had a generosity of spirit with young and old alike. He loved reading books, and his favorite authors were Aldous Huxley and Charles Bukowski, they said. He was engaged to Melanie Weisser, of Fort Walton Beach, Fla. He is survived...

http://www.juneauempire.com/stories/121206/obi_20061212019.shtml
Obituaries
1

CONTACT US

  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-3028
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2270
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback

ADVERTISING

SUBSCRIBER SERVICES

SOCIAL NETWORKING