Refine Search

Andy John Hope III

...and Felisha Hope, and Elizabeth Hope. A traditional Tlingit ceremony will be held at 5 p.m. at the Alaska Native Brotherhood Hall Camp 1. He will then lie in state at the Kayaashka Hít (Coho House), until 5 p.m. Sunday, when the ANB...
Camp 2 oath of office

Newly elected Alaska Native Sisterhood Camp 2 officers take the oath of office for 2009 on Dec. 19 at the Alaska Native Brotherhood Hall. Camp 2 was sworn in by Executive Committee member Doloresa Cadiente, far right. From right are Cadiente, President Micalyne Kunz McGhee, First Vice President Kim Metcalf, Second Vice President Percy Kunz, Recording Secretary Michele Metz, Treasurer Marie Olsen, Camp council member Janet Dick, Sergeant at Arms Patty Tackett, Sergeant at Arms Delina Quick, Sergeant at Arms Evelyn Williams, Camp mother Elizabeth Martin, Elsie Hughes, Camp Chaplin Carol Brady, life member Connie Monroe, Connie Davis and life member Rosa Miller. Not shown are Financial Secretary Dorothy Owen, Corresponding Secretary Marianne Mills, Sergeant at Arms Lois Wilson and Sergeant at Arms Mary Rivera. McGhee also was re-elected as second vice president of the ANS Grand Camp in October's convention in Ketchikan. A regular ANS Camp 2 meeting will begin after the holidays.


  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-3028
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2270
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback