Refine Search

2015 Youth Solo Competition to be presented Wednesday the following Juneau Symphony musicians: Dwayne Corbin (Assistant Conductor), Lisa Ibias (Concertmaster), and Abe Levy (Principal bassist and former competition winner). Winners will be announced immediately after the competition.For...
Beat The Odds Race Results

...22:3811, Eli Crupi, 8, M, 22:3912, April Rezendez, 29, F, 22:4713, Ruth Dwarshuis, 28, F, 22:4914, Abe Levy, 27, M, 23:3815, Joseph Loheier, 27, M, 23:5416, Shannon Cabrero, 37, F, 23:5717, Kevin Puustinen...
Symphony Youth Solo Competition scheduled for Wednesday

...judged by Juneau Symphony concertmaster Lisa Ibias, violinist and former winner Franz Felkl, cellist and former winner Abe Levy, and principal flutist Sally Schlichting. Winners will be announced immediately after the competition. The Youth Solo...
Iverson posts top time in Sea Coast Relay

...Teresa Young / 0:50:24 / 09:00; 26. Bear Runners / Katie Palof / 0:51:13 / 09:09; 27. It's All Relative / Abe Levy / 0:51:20 / 09:10; 28. Alaska Super Friends Guild / Dianna Roberts / 0:52:35 / 09:23; 29. Bleeding Falcon...
Cheng and Haddock win symphony's 2014 Youth Solo Competition

...members Lisa Ibias, concertmaster; Sally Schlichting, principal flutist; Franz Felkl, principal second violinist; and Abe Levy, principal bass. Juneau Symphony music director Kyle Wiley Pickett announced the winners immediately following the competition...
Shilon, Phelps win Juneau's new Nifty Fifty course

...4111. Ray Dwyer, 53, M, 2:43:0012. Max Rosen, 26, M, 2:46:4313. Ali Rosen, 28, F, 2:46:4314. Abe Levy, 27, M, 2:50:3215. Greg Frank, 28, M, 2:50:3216. Jeff Gnass, 68, M, 2:51:2717. Amy Seitel, 46...
Alaska Digest

...Pasillas, piano, $200; Megan Wiley, violin, $50; Abe Levy, piano, $600; Leticia Iniguez, violin, $150; included $200 from the Juneau Symphony to Abe Levy and $500 from the Jane Stewart Memorial Music Scholarship...
Bear girls sweep opener

...200 free and 100 free to give the Juneau boys two double-event winners. Juneau's quartet of Hennon, Travis Blair, Abe Levy and Q Smyth won the 200 medley relay and the foursome of O'Brien, Smyth, Matt Josephson and Hennon won the 400 free...
Alaska prep swimming: Top 16 state times

...1:02.99; Alex Dailey, Sit, 1:04.47; Andre Phillips, East, 1:04.48; Jano Fair, Lat, 1:04.67; Abe Levy, JD, 1:05.03; Andy Otis, Ket, 1:05.54; Jacob Lingnau, East, 1:07.49. 100 FREESTYLE - Cade Roberts...
Juneau swimmers beat times in Sitka 1:47.50 and Juneau was second in 1:47.92. Then, on Saturday, the Crimson Bear quartet of Kyle O'Brien, Abe Levy, Tyler Hennon and Q Smyth went even faster, posting a time of 1:46.28 to stake its claim to the top spot on the...


  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-3028
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2270
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback